Teachers’ Talents On Full Display

Lee County Schools have officially hit the mid-year point in the 2018-19 school year. It seems like a good time to pay a return visit to the teachers we’ve spotlighted since the first day of school.  Lee County is blessed to be the beneficiary of the talents and dedication of hundreds of dedicated teachers and staff members throughout the various schools in the district. While we’ve been able to showcase the profiles of many educators in the past few months, every teacher deserves our thanks and gratitude.

In case you missed a teacher profile or two, or would simply like to revisit the accomplishments and teaching philosophies of those we’ve featured, simply click on the names below. And remember … any time you have a chance meeting with a teacher, be sure to say “thank you!”

Sep 18 – Jennifer Doss – J. Glenn Edwards Elementary
Sep 25 – Karen Briggs – SanLee Middle School
Oct 2 – Holly Brower – J.R. Ingram Elementary
Oct 9 – Samuel Lahr – Bragg Street Academy
Oct 16 – Myra Thomas Cole – B.T. Bullock Elementary
Oct 23 – Shannon Williams – Broadway Elementary
Oct 30 – Matt DeCerbo – Lee County High School
Nov 6- Sarah Tribuzio – J. Glenn Edwards Elementary
Nov 13 – LaKeisha Snipes – Lee County High School
Nov 20 – Paola DeAvila – Southern Lee High School
Nov 27 – Whitney Testa – Lee Early College
Dec 4 – Shawnteya Hayes – East Lee Middle School
Dec 11 – Molly Poston – Lee Co Assistant Principal of the Year
Dec 18 – Lisa Howard – Broadway Elementary
Dec 25 – Jane Patterson – J.R. Ingram Elementary
Jan 1 – Dr. Chris Dossenbach – Lee Co Principal of the Year
Jan 8 – Wendy Bryant Mosley – Broadway Elementary
Jan 15 – Josh Schneider – SanLee Middle School