Our Latest Honor Roll of Teachers

Needless to say, 2020 provided us all with an even greater appreciation for the selfless dedication that our area educators demonstrate on an every day basis.  Their commitment to the growth and successes of our children has never been more evident, as they work each day in a variety of ever-changing circumstances to remain true to their profession.

Each week Welcome To Sanford has had the honor of spotlighting an individual area teacher. In truth, for each educator we recognize, there are dozens of others that are deserving of similar accolades. Over this holiday season, and as we enter an other unpredictable year, we urge to continue to share your gratitude with our educators every chance you get.

Please click on the teachers’ links below to learn more about those we’ve featured in recent months.

September 8 – Sgt. Major (Retired) Douglas Lynch – Lee County High School
September 15 – Davette Roper – Bragg Street Academy
September 22 – Tina Lewis – Floyd L. Knight Children’s Center
September 29 – Mary Beth Wiltshire – Tramway Elementary
October 6 – Gaynell McIver – J. Glenn Edwards Elementary
October 13 – Vivian Gierbolini – Broadway Elementary
October 20 – Ronda Yarborough – B.T. Bullock Elementary
October 27 – Elayne Monjar – Lee County High School
November 3 – Erica Towns – Bragg Street Academy
November 10 – Shiella Hargrove – West Lee Middle School
November 17 – Ashley Matsik – Deep River Elementary (LCS Teacher of the Year)
November 24 – Lisa Duffey – J.R. Ingram, Jr Elementary (LCS Principal of the Year)
December 1 – Stacie Eggers – Tramway Elementary (LCS Assistant Principal of the Year)
December 8 – Emily Coggins – Deep River Elementary School
December 15 – Natalie Davis – SanLee Middle School
December 22 – Annika Squires – East Lee Middle School