Lee County Teachers Earn High Marks Every Day!

Every week Welcome To Sanford has the privilege of shining the spotlight and honoring the hard work of the teachers and educators in our midst here in Lee County.  In truth, our Teacher of the Week could be a daily column we still wouldn’t be able to properly recognize all the teachers who dedicate themselves to teaching and caring for the children in our community.

In case you missed any of the recent columns, here is a recap and links to the profiles of several of Lee County’s most notable educators.

Please remember to thank the teachers you come in contact with on a daily basis!

May 28 – Leslie Cottrell, Greenwood Elementary

June 4 – Bianca DiMarcello, SanLee Middle School

June 11 – Jennifer Eudy, Floyd L. Knight Children Center

June 18 – Daria Defrick, Bragg Street Academy

June 25 – Quinlan Henry, Lee County High School

July 2 – Tina Harrington, Tramway Elementary

July 9 – Kimberly Newman, Deep River Elementary

July 16 – Kelly Davis, J. Glenn Edwards Elementary

July 23 – Amy McDonald, Southern Lee High School

July 30 – Joy Smith, Warren Williams Elementary

August 6 – Jessica Morehouse, Broadway Elementary

August 13 –  Denise Cash-Pinckney, JR Ingram Elementary

August 20 – John Pier, East Lee Middle School

August 27 – Katelyn Regan, Lee Early College

September 3 – Rachel Davis, West Lee Middle School

September 10 – Kelley Spahr, BT Bullock Elementary

September 17 – Emily Oldham, WB Wicker Elementary

September 24 – Emily Braren, SanLee Middle School

October 1 – Electra Johnson, Deep River Elementary

October 8 – Nicole Woodruff, Greenwood Elementary

October 15 – Stefanie Clark, BT Bullock Elementary, LCS Principal of the Year