Here’s A Lee County Teachers Honor Roll

To say that this past school year has been unpredictable and unprecedented would be an understatement, of course. Every day, teachers are called upon to summon their best qualities and highest levels of energy, in order to educate our children. Now imagine adding the dimension of maintaining contact with students and teaching them from remote distances. Our schools and teachers have been tasked with meeting challenges no one could have imagined and have “passed the test” every step of the way.

Every week, Welcome To Sanford is honored to shine the spotlight on teachers in our local community. In our current shelter at home environment, every teacher deserves our greatest respect and support. As a way to honor all of our educators in these challenging times, we’re pleased to share links and recaps to the teachers we’ve featured over the past 6 months.

Please be sure to thank the educators you come in contact with!

October 29 – Morgan Carlyle, West Lee Middle School
November 5 – Annika Squires, East Lee Middle School
November 12 – Erika McNickle, Deep River – Lee County Assistant Principal of the Year
November 19 – Angela Matthews, Southern Lee High School
November 26 – Amanda Zeh, Greenwood Elementary School
December 3 – Gaynell McIver, J. Glenn Edwards Elementary School
December 10 – Lisa Hoffman, Tramway Elementary School
December 17 – DeShanta Prince, Lee County High School
December 24 – Julie McNeill, Southern Lee High School
December 31 – Dillon Crockett, Southern Lee High School
January 7 – Michele Bursey, Warren Williams Elementary School
January 14 – Robert Davis, East Lee Middle School
January 21 – Sherry Grello, Lee Early College
January 28 – Joy Velasco, B.T. Bullock Elementary School
February 4 – Gary Beasley, Central Carolina Community College
February 11 – Dee O’Neal, J.Glenn Edwards Elementary School
February 18 – Vince Phelps, Bragg Street Academy
February 25 – Amy Perozo, Broadway Elementary School
March 3 – April Richardson, Tramway Elementary School
March 10 – Kim Dakdouk, J.R. Ingram Elementary School
March 17 – Mary Beth Stec, Deep River Elementary School
March 24 – Stephen Roman, Lee County High School
March 31 – Karen Voelz, East Lee Middle School
April 7 – Rachel Ellis, Warren Williams Elementary School
April 14 – Michele Cox, Broadway Elementary School